Spot on



about good light

In the PROLED GROUP, it’s all about good light. About high-grade products and the impressive effects they produce. About lighting applications that are exciting to experience. Together we cover the entire product spectrum of functional and atmospheric light. From cost-effective staples of the lighting toolkit to design icons.

A family

united in light

When lighting professionals, LED pioneers, design masters and international brand strategists come together with a shared vision, that’s when things get bright. ‘Customer delight’ takes on a whole new meaning.

We want to tell you a story. The true story of good light which is plannable, achievable and affordable.

Shining lights with a passion

Three pioneers, visionaries and innovators founded their companies and continued their evolution. Today, they make up the PROLED GROUP. The brands were shaped by the spirit of the founders. Their success is a matter of teamwork.

Bernd Menrad

Founder of PROLED

Bernd Menrad launched the PROLED brand in 2005. That was the exact year when the LED revolution began. As a true LED native, PROLED has focused completely on LED technology from the very beginning and has been continuously developing it to this day. That is part of what makes PROLED strong today.



Luc Hulselmans

Founder of UNI-BRIGHT

Luc Hulselmans founded the company UNI-BRIGHT in Belgium in 1995. They introduced their first LED product range back in 2004. With a focus on technical added value for customers, the company specialised increasingly in LED technology. UNI-BRIGHT became a member of the PROLED GROUP in 2018.



Martin Wallroth

Founder of mawa

Martin Wallroth started out as a one-man business in Berlin’s Kreuzberg district in 1977. Today, mawa is a brand with a great reputation, the highest design standards and cult potential. mawa luminaires have won numerous (inter)national design prizes. They are on display in many design collections and museums across Europe and the United States.




Source: German Design Council/photo: Martin Diepold